Andres Segovia - The Baroque Repertoire 1939 - 1952 CD

Andres Segovia - The Baroque Repertoire 1939 - 1952 CD

Model: 2263 / IDIS 6400 UPC: 675754625320
 Sold out 
  • Low prices
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Knowledgeable staff
  • Satisfaction guarantee
  • Fully secure https


DE VISEE: Sarabande, Bourree & Menuet; FROBERGER: Gigue; D. SCARLATTI: Sonata; A. SCARLATTI: Gavotte & Sarabande; RAMEAU: Menuet; PURCELL: A New Irish Tune, Menuet & Jig; DOWLAND: Galliard; HAYDN: Menuet & Andante; J.S. BACH: Prelude, Gavotte, Siciliano, Bourree, Courante, Tempo di Bourree; HANDEL: Sarabande. Andrés Segovia, guitar.

After the success of the IDIS 6381 title, dedicated to Segovia's 1939-1947 Bach recordings, now published is a new thematic CD of the great Spanish guitarist, featuring a series of wonderful recordings of Baroque pieces. Here are compositions by Rameau, Purcell, Dowland, Alessandro and Domenico Scarlatti, Haydn, Froberger, De Visee and Handel, as well as some beautiful works by Johann Sebastian Bach recorded by Segovia in 1952. After a very accurate digital remastering, in many cases Segovia's Hauser guitar is restored to its wonderful sound, often degraded by recordings of poor technical quality.


  • Model: 2263 / IDIS 6400
  • Manufactured by: Naxos
  • Condition: New
  • UPC: 675754625320

You May Also Like

  1. Home
  2. Discontinued skus & categories
  3. Media
  4. Andres Segovia - The Baroque Repertoire 1939 - 1952 CD