Ysaye | 6 Sonatas for Violin Solo Op. 27

Ysaye | 6 Sonatas for Violin Solo Op. 27

Model: 14315 / HL51480776 UPC: 884088178840
  • Low prices
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Knowledgeable staff
  • Satisfaction guarantee
  • Fully secure https


Instrumentation: Violin
Series: Henle Music Folios
Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition
Composers: Eugene Ysaye
Editor: Norbert Gertsch

First came Johann Sebastian Bach's sonatas and partitas, then Nicola Paganini's caprices. Now, with the op. 27 sonatas of Eugene Ysaye, the key works in the repertoire for unaccompanied violin are available in urtext editions from Henle. Ysaye peppered these challenging works with extraordinary difficulties, dedicating each of them to a virtuoso violinist of his day and tailoring it to suit his special capabilities. Thanks to newly discovered source material, we are able to present a "definitive text" that in many respects supersedes the previously available text from the first edition.

66 Pages


  • Model: 14315 / HL51480776
  • Manufactured by: Hal Leonard
  • Condition: new
  • UPC: 884088178840
Ysaye | 6 Sonatas for Violin Solo Op. 27