Agustin Barrios - The Complete Guitar Recordings 1913-1942 3 CD set

Agustin Barrios - The Complete Guitar Recordings 1913-1942 3 CD set

Model: 1974 / CHR102 UPC: 796279109826
 Sold out 
  • Low prices
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Knowledgeable staff
  • Satisfaction guarantee
  • Fully secure https


We're sorry, this item in no longer available

Newly mastered and expanded product on 4 discs. 9 new recently found tracks are included. All 68 Tracks totaling 225 minutes are on 3 Audio-CDs. Provided is a bonus mp3-CD for use with other personal listening devices such as iPods, DVD players, car radios etc. Historical evidence suggests that Agustín Barrios Mangoré was the first guitarist (1910-1913) to take advantage of the then relatively new invention the "Gramophone." No sophisticated playback equipment existed at the time and musicians were expected, due to expense, to commit to disc a spontaneous interpretation. Very few were able to do this and the result of Barrios' ability to record, in what was almost certainly a "one take" situation, has left classical guitarists and admirers of guitar music a legacy from one of the greatest guitarist composers. This 3-disc set reproduces all of Barrios' 78 rpm recordings from the Atlanta, Odeon, and Artigas labels as well as a few home recordings. Great effort, together with the latest technology, has been used to enhance the audio quality in this important re-issue. Total duration: Many of the recordings are of poor quality. 3 hrs, 17 min, 32 sec.


BARRIOS Agustín: Tango No.2, Don Perez Freire, Pepita, Aire de Zamba [1st rec.], Danza Paraguaya, Cueca, Romanza, Maxixe, Aconquija, Madrigal, Contemplación, Pericón, Confesión, Un Sueño en la Floresta, Vals No.3, La Catedral, Oración, Vals No.4, Armonías de América, Invocación a mi madre, Divagaciones Criollas, Vidalita, Jota, Milonga, A mi madre, Divagación, La Bananita, Aires Andaluces, Aires Criollos, Minueto, Córdoba, Sarita [1st rec.], Luz Mala, Mazurca, [Sarita - 2nd rec.], Junto a tu corazón, Aire de Zamba [2nd rec.], Invocación a la luna [incomplete], Sueño de la muñequita, Diana Guaraní [Diana Paraguaya], [UNIDENTIFIED] & Voice of Barrios. LEHAR Franz: Oro y Plata. PEREZ FREIRE O.: Ay Ay Ay [1st rec.], Ay, Ay [2nd rec.]. DUPUY [F. S. de?]: Marcha Paraguaya. YRADIER S.: La Paloma. GARCIA TOLSA C: Matilde (mazurka), Divagación Chopiniana. SOSA ESCALADA G.: Madrigal. SILVA C. A.: Marcha de San Lorenzo. CONCEIÇAO L.A.: Tarantella [1st rec.], Tarantella [2nd rec.]. BEETHOVEN L.v.: Minueto [1st rec.], Minueto [2nd rec.]. TÁRREGA F.: Capricho árabe [1st rec.], Capricho árabe [2nd rec.]. BACH J.S.: Loure. TRAD arr. Barrios: Aire Popular Paraguayo. SCHUMANN Robert: Traümerei. SOR F.: Minueto (op.11, no.6).


  • Model: 1974 / CHR102
  • Manufactured by: 0-Discontinue
  • Condition: New
  • UPC: 796279109826

You May Also Like

  1. Home
  2. Discontinued skus & categories
  3. Media
  4. Agustin Barrios - The Complete Guitar Recordings 1913-1942 3 CD set
©2024 ZenCart SEO by Inveo