Andres Segovia | Complete Bach Recordings 1927-1947 CD

Andres Segovia | Complete Bach Recordings 1927-1947 CD

Model: 2403 / IDIS 6381 *o/p UPC: 675754538224
 Sold out 
  • Low prices
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Knowledgeable staff
  • Satisfaction guarantee
  • Fully secure https


We're sorry, this item in no longer available

Allemande, Sarabande, Bourree BWV 996; Prelude BWV 999; Fugue BWV 1000; Chaconne BWV 1004; Gavotte BWV 1006; Prelude BWV 1007; Courante BWV 1009; Gavotte BWV 1012

Andres Segovia gained the reputation of being the ”world’s greatest guitarist” not only for his technical mastery, which was undoubtedly out of the ordinary, but also - and perhaps above all - for his ability to give the guitar a status of ”classical” instrument worthy to stand as an equal beside all the other traditional instruments that were regular guests of the concert hall. Segovia attained this also through the wonderful transcriptions he made, in particular those of Johann Sebastian Bach’s works. The present CD gathers, for the first time, all the Bach transcriptions recorded by Segovia between 1927 and 1947. Memorable is the Chaconne from the Partita No.2 in D minor, recorded in 1947, one of the heights of Segovia’s discography.


  • Model: 2403 / IDIS 6381 *o/p
  • Manufactured by: 0-Discontinue
  • Condition: New
  • UPC: 675754538224
  1. Home
  2. Discontinued skus & categories
  3. Media
  4. Andres Segovia | Complete Bach Recordings 1927-1947 CD
©2024 ZenCart SEO by Inveo