Bach | Cello Suite 1 - 4 for solo guitar

Bach | Cello Suite 1 - 4 for solo guitar

Model: 6522 / 57994 / PM110443 UPC: 9790708057994 ISBN: 9790708057994
 Sold out 
  • Low prices
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Knowledgeable staff
  • Satisfaction guarantee
  • Fully secure https


We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

J. S. Bach |

For more than a century guitarists have been irresistibly drawn to Bach’s remarkable cello suites. Here, for the first time, are the first four in the easiest and most resonant guitar keys. Suites I - IV must be transposed to work on the guitar, whereas Suite V is always played in A minor, in Bach’s own lute version, and the equally demanding Suite VI can only be played in its original key of D.

By adding as little as possible, these arrangements preserve the integrity of the originals, in which melody, bass and harmony are woven effortlessly into a single fabric. They also, crucially, offer the guitarist Bach at a lower level of difficulty than his music for lute or unaccompanied violin.

Another unique feature is the inclusion of optional ‘improvised’ divisions suggestions for the additional ornamentation of passages to reflect typical 18th-century performance practice.

This is an essential addition to any guitarist’s library with selected movements featured in the 2009 ABRSM guitar syllabus (Grades 5-8).

Publisher: Cadenza Music

"This publication beats the others hands down; no contest. I can’t see me needing any other edition of these four suites. They are that good. Buy with confidence." Classical Guitar


  • Model: 6522 / 57994 / PM110443
  • Manufactured by: Cadenza Music
  • Condition: New
  • UPC: 9790708057994
  • ISBN: 9790708057994

You May Also Like

  1. Home
  2. Discontinued skus & categories
  3. Media
  4. Bach | Cello Suite 1 - 4 for solo guitar
©2024 ZenCart SEO by Inveo