Jouve / Judicael | Joaquin Rodrigo Guitar Music 1 CD

Jouve / Judicael | Joaquin Rodrigo Guitar Music 1 CD

Model: D- 3168 / 8.570286 UPC: 747313028672
 Sold out 
  • Low prices
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Knowledgeable staff
  • Satisfaction guarantee
  • Fully secure https


We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Joaquin Rodrigo, composer of the celebrated guitar concerto, Concierto de Aranjuez, is acknowledged as one of the great Spanish composers of the twentieth century. Although his compositions for solo guitar comprise no more than some 25 titles, each one is a committed artistic statement intended to do honor to Spain’s national instrument by extending its expressive capabilities. The works range from impressionistic geographically-inspired vignettes to more challenging forms, such as the Sonata giocosa, Rodrigo’s first sonata for the guitar, and distilled essences of traditional dances, such as the fandango in Tres piezas espanolas, as well as some masterpieces that are distinctly in a genre of their own.

Tres piezas espanolas
Sonata Giocosa
Por los campos de Espana
Tonadilla for two guitars*
Fandango del Ventorillo
(arr. for two guitars by Pepe Romero)*
w/ Perroy


  • Model: D- 3168 / 8.570286
  • Manufactured by: Naxos
  • Condition: New
  • UPC: 747313028672
  1. Home
  2. Discontinued skus & categories
  3. Sheet Music etc
  4. Jouve / Judicael | Joaquin Rodrigo Guitar Music 1 CD