Manuel Lopez Ramos | Golden Era 76 1968-1973 CD

Manuel Lopez Ramos | Golden Era 76 1968-1973 CD

Model: 12091 / GE76 CD
 Sold out 
  • Low prices
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Knowledgeable staff
  • Satisfaction guarantee
  • Fully secure https


We're sorry, this product has been discontinued.

Golden Era 76 Manuel Lopez Ramos 1968-1973 CD

Manuel Ponce 1973
Suite al estilo antiguo de Weiss
1. Preludio
2. Allemande
3. Sarabande
4. Gavotte
5. Giga

Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
6. Siciliana (Tr. Segovia)

7. Dolor (Preludio Vasco-Tr. M. L. Anido)

Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco
Platero y Yo
8. Platero
9. Arrulladora
10. Golondrinas

Suite Inglesa John W. Duarte
11. Prelude
12. Folk Song
13. Round Dance

Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco 1968
Quintet for Guitar and String Quartet
14. Allegro, vivo e schietto
15. Andante mesto
16. Scherzo: Allegro con spirito, alla marcia
17. Finale: Allegro con fuoco

Guitar: Robert Bouchet

MANUEL LOPEZ RAMOS (1929-2006) Born in Buenos Aires, Argentina, in 1929, studied with Miguel Michelone. In 1948 he received the prize of the Chamber Music Association de La Argentina and since then he traveled constantly all over the world giving recitals and harvesting triumphs in most the important concert halls.

He acted as soloist with many orchestras and directors. He taught at Arizona University, The National University of Mexico, Santa Clara University, San Jose State College, Spring Hill College, Eastern Michigan University, and in San Francisco, California. He's recorded for record companies such as Boston Records, Emi Capitol of Mexico and RCA Victor of France. He founded the Estudio de Arte GuitarrĂ­stico in Mexico City in 1961.


  • Model: 12091 / GE76 CD
  • Manufactured by: 0-Discontinue
  • Condition: new
Manuel Lopez Ramos | Golden Era 76 1968-1973 CD