Segre | La Chitarra Classica 2 CD set

Segre | La Chitarra Classica 2 CD set

Model: 7830 / ES-AMS36-37
 Sold out 
  • Low prices
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Knowledgeable staff
  • Satisfaction guarantee
  • Fully secure https


We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Strings By Mail is proud to present works by fine composers and musicians.

This 2 CD set is currently out of print and we are fortunate to obtain a few copies.

La Chitarra Classica
Emanuele Segre, guitar
Grande Orchestra Sinfonica di Milano "Giuseppe Verdi"
Conductor Gianandrea Noseda

Italian guitarist, Emanuele Segre, was born in 1965 and studied under Ruggero Chiesa at the Milan Conservatory. He took his diploma with great distinction, as "summa cum laude". Also, he has attended master classes by Julian Bream and John Williams.

He has been noted as "a musician of immense promise" by The Washington Post. He performs internationally around the world. As a soloist, he has appeared with Yuri Bashmet and the Moscow Soloists, the English Chamber Orchestra conducted by Salvatore Accardo, the Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra and many others. He has also participated in international festivals around the world.

Emanuele Segre has won numerous competitions, such as the East and West Artists Prize in New York in 1987 and the Pro Musicis International Award in New York, in the same year. He was selected for the UNESCO International Rostrum of Young Performers in 1989.

CD 1 tracks (69:40)
Joaquin Rodrigo (1901) Concerto di Aranjuez

1. Allegro con spirito
2. Adagio
3. Allegro gentile
Heitor Villa-Lobos (1887-1959)Concerto per Chitarra e Orchestra
4. Allegro preciso
5. Andantion e Andante
6. Allegro non troppo
Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco (1895-1968) Concerto No. 1 in RE Maggiore per Chitarra E Orchestra, Op. 99
7. Allegretto
8. Andantino ala romanza
9. Ritmico e cavalleresco

CD 2 tracks (64:49)
Sylvius Leopold Weiss (1686-1750)

1. Ciaccona
2. Giga
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) Preludio, Fuga e Allegro in MI Bemolle Maggiore BWV 998
3. Preludio
4. Fuga
5. Allegro
Fernando Sor (1778-1839)
6. Introduzione e Variazioni su un Tema DI Mozart Op. 9
Mauro Giuliani (1781-1829)
7. Tema e Variazioni Op. 112
Isaac Albeniz (1860-1909)
8. Mallorca, Barcarola Op. 202
9. Asturias Dalla Suite Espanola Op. 47


  • Model: 7830 / ES-AMS36-37
  • Manufactured by: Segre, Emanuele
  • Condition: New

You May Also Like

  1. Home
  2. Discontinued skus & categories
  3. Media
  4. Segre | La Chitarra Classica 2 CD set
©2024 ZenCart SEO by Inveo