The Newman & Oltman Guitar Duo | Cantos de Espana DVD

The Newman & Oltman Guitar Duo | Cantos de Espana DVD

Model: 3984 / MB97550DVD UPC: 796279109079
 Sold out 
  • Low prices
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Knowledgeable staff
  • Satisfaction guarantee
  • Fully secure https


We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Newman & Oltman Guitar Duo - Cantos de Espana DVD

Hailed by The New York Times as Fresh, Hot and Headed for Fame, The Newman and Oltman Guitar Duo explores the farthest reaches of the ensemble literature, performing and recording the premieres of many new works. As the ensemble-in-residence at New York's Mannes College of Music, the duos concert tours have taken them to forty-nine states as well as to Asia, Europe, South America, Canada, and the Caribbean. Newman and Oltman have collaborated with such diverse artists as mezzo soprano Frederica von Stade and folk singer Sally Rogers, violinist Arnold Steinhardt and fiddler Jay Ungar, Celtic artist Seamus Egan, and the Lark and TurtleIsland String Quartets. The duo's ten critical praised recordings for MusicMasters/BMG and Sheffield Lab Audiophile reveal the extraordinary stylistic and cultural breadth of their repertoire. For this Artist series video Newman and Oltman perform eight Albeniz masterpieces: the complete original Suite espanola (Grandad, Sevilla Cuba,Cataluna), Tango, Rumores de la Caleta (Malaguena), Prelude (Asturias/Leyenda) from Cantos de Espana and the hauntily beautiful Asturie. The music for all of the pieces preformed here is available from Mel Bay Publications as well as with additional selections on the Music Masters BMG CD: Cantos de Espana/Songs of Spain.

Program includes:
Rumores De Lacaleta
Suite Espanola

45 minutes
NTSC, Region 0 (all regions)


  • Model: 3984 / MB97550DVD
  • Manufactured by: Mel Bay
  • Condition: New
  • UPC: 796279109079
  1. Home
  2. Discontinued skus & categories
  3. Media
  4. The Newman & Oltman Guitar Duo | Cantos de Espana DVD
©2024 ZenCart SEO by Inveo