Albert | Suite No. 2 "Siegfried" for solo guitar

Albert | Suite No. 2 "Siegfried" for solo guitar

Model: DZ 2402 UPC: 9782897373191 ISBN: 9782897373191
  • Low prices
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Knowledgeable staff
  • Satisfaction guarantee
  • Fully secure https


Suite No. 2 "Siegfried" - for solo guitar

Composer : ALBERT, Benoit
DZ 2402
ISBN : 978-2-89737-319-1
Solo Guitar
24 p.

1. Prelude
2. Allemande
3. Courante
4. Sarabande
5. Danse de l'etrage
6. Gigue

Suite #2 "Siegfried" is dedicated to the British painter Paul Storey. It was commissioned by the Festival "Guitaromania" of Agen for an exhibition at l'Eglise des Jacobins that was premiered on May 21, 2008.

Through our frequent travels and countless discussions, Paul has directly impacted my understanding of composition and esthetics. Since he is an impassioned guitarist himself, it seemed natural for us to work together and create an exposition that combined the visual arts with a large-scale guitar composition (The Ring Triptych).

The Suite "Siegfried" (23 min) is the central solo section of the larger-scale work that uses electronics along with guitar (45 min). It evokes the death of Siegfried, the hero from the legend of the Nibelungen, a central figure in Richard Wagner's well-known opera cycle "Der Ring des Nibelungen". The Suite "Siegfried" blends British 20th century music language with dance forms of the 17th century.

Benoit ALBERT, February 2011

Danses de l etrange


  • Model: DZ 2402
  • Manufactured by: d'Oz/Doberman
  • Condition: New
  • UPC: 9782897373191
  • ISBN: 9782897373191
  1. Home
  2. Sheet Music
  3. Classical Guitar
  4. Solo Guitar
  5. A
  6. Albert, Benoit - Solo Guitar
  7. Albert | Suite No. 2 "Siegfried" for solo guitar