Antonio Lauro Works For Guitar, Volume 1

Antonio Lauro Works For Guitar, Volume 1

Model: 4688 / C2001 UPC: 9782843944000 ISBN: 2848580011
 Sold out 
  • Low prices
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Knowledgeable staff
  • Satisfaction guarantee
  • Fully secure https


We're sorry, this product has been discontinued.

Antonio Lauro is one of the most famous composers to come from Venezuela. He
has written many works for orchestra, piano, choir, harpsichord, and guitar.
He is most well-known for his guitar works, this being his main instrument.
In the early 1980s he gave concerts in London and Paris at the request of
John Williams and Paco Pena. The pieces represented in these guitar
works are for players at a beginner-intermediate level, and in standard notation only. Continuing the 19th Century tradition of other composers of
Venezuelan waltzes, Lauro named many of his pieces after people or places.
These four waltzes are named after two of his nieces, his daughter,
and a river in central Venezuela. The Venezuelan waltz differs from the European waltz in its rhythm which may alternate between 3/4 and 6/8
time and in its more syncopated style. The melodies are highly sentimental and romantic.

Tatiana - valse Nº1 waltz
Andreina - valse Nº2 waltz
Natalia - valse Nº3 waltz
Yacambu - valse Nº4 waltz

Beautifully printed on high quality paper by Alirio Diaz Editions

32 pages


  • Model: 4688 / C2001
  • Manufactured by: Mel Bay
  • Condition: New
  • UPC: 9782843944000
  • ISBN: 2848580011

You May Also Like

  1. Home
  2. Discontinued skus & categories
  3. Media
  4. Antonio Lauro Works For Guitar, Volume 1
©2024 ZenCart SEO by Inveo