Goss | Sonata Capriccioso for solo guitar

Goss | Sonata Capriccioso for solo guitar

Model: DO 1003 UPC: 9782895037781 ISBN: 9782895037781
  • Low prices
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Knowledgeable staff
  • Satisfaction guarantee
  • Fully secure https


Sonata Capriccioso - for solo guitar

Composer : GOSS, Stephen
DO 1003
ISBN : 978-2-89503-778-1
Solo Guitar
16 p.

I - Allegro scherzando
II - Idyll
III - Moto perpetuo

Sonata Capriccioso is cast in three short movements. The skittish Allegro scherzando jumps between contrasting playful musical ideas, never settling in any one place for long. The opening groove-based material is frequently interrupted by more dreamy and impressionistic music. Idyll is the sentimental core of the sonata, an oasis of repose and reflection. It evokes an Arcadian landscape, coloured with elements from Thai folk music. The finale, Moto perpetuo, is a virtuosic tour de force: a roller-coaster ride for the soloist that navigates frequent shifts in metre.

Sonata Capriccioso was commissioned by Ekachai Jearakul with funds provided by Thai Bev. The first performance took place at Carnegie Hall, New York, on 6th November 2015.


  • Model: DO 1003
  • Manufactured by: d'Oz/Doberman
  • Condition: New
  • UPC: 9782895037781
  • ISBN: 9782895037781

You May Also Like

  1. Home
  2. Sheet Music
  3. Classical Guitar
  4. Solo Guitar
  5. G - H - I
  6. Goss, Stephen - Solo Guitar
  7. Goss | Sonata Capriccioso for solo guitar
©2024 ZenCart SEO by Inveo