Granados | Excenas Poeticas for solo guitar | PDF Download

Granados | Excenas Poeticas for solo guitar | PDF Download

Model: JG 2-127 - DL
  • Low prices
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Knowledgeable staff
  • Satisfaction guarantee
  • Fully secure https


PDF Download only - Downloads paid by credit card or paypal are available for immediate download.

A preview of this piece is available.

in guitar transcription
originally for piano
Composer: Enrique Granados
Arranged for guitar by Jay Gordon
Published by Little Boat Music
14 pages
includes performance notes

1. Danza de la Rosa
2. Eva y Walter
3. Recuerdos de Paises Lejanos
4. El Angel de los Claustros
5. Cancion de Margarita

I transcribed Escenas Poeticas for solo guitar because this wonderful music isn't performed much by pianists and to my knowledge it has never been done on guitar. This collection finds Granados in an unusual mood. Eva y Walter is chromatic in a Wagnerian way, Recuerdos de Paises Lejanos is Schumann like in feeling and El Angel de los Claustros is not traditionally Spanish. This last one would make a good concert piece.

There are two pieces I didn't include in this collection which are present in the original: Berceuse from Book 1 and Suenos del Poeta from Book 2. The Berceuse has a beautiful theme that does work on guitar, but the middle section is highly chromatic and chordal and doesn't fit on solo guitar well. I did try an abridged version of it but felt it was still lacking. Suenos del Poeta is a piece I didn't really warm to when fitting it on guitar and felt the transcription wasn't on par with the five include here, so I decided to not use it.

Jay Gordon
Excelsior, Minnesota


  • Model: JG 2-127 - DL
  • Manufactured by: Gordon, Jay
  • Condition: New
  1. Home
  2. Sheet Music
  3. Classical Guitar
  4. Solo Guitar
  5. G - H - I
  6. Gordon, Jay
  7. Granados | Excenas Poeticas for solo guitar | PDF Download
©2024 ZenCart SEO by Inveo