Smits | Manjon: Works for guitar CD

Smits | Manjon: Works for guitar CD

Model: 1990 / GCDC80017 UPC: 675754002527
  • Low prices
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Knowledgeable staff
  • Satisfaction guarantee
  • Fully secure https


Raphaëlla Smits, the Belgium grande dame of the guitar, has spent decades making memorable recordings, many of them for the Accent label. • This recital, containing pieces by the blind, Argentinean by way of Spain Antonio Jiménez Manjón (1866-1919), appeared in 1999, and did admirable justice to a composer whose name – despite the high quality of his melodiousness music – has not figured frequently on recordings. • The Vicente Arias (1833-1914) guitar of 1899 used for this recital came from the collection of Narciso Yepes in Madrid, Spain. • A total of about two dozen Arias instruments are known to exist.

1. Romanza No. 3
2. Aire Vasco, Op. 19
3. I. A orillas del arroyo
4. II. Idilio 00:04:16
5. Cuento de amor, Op. 18
6. Celebre Capricho Andaluz, Op. 17
7. Leyenda
8. Quiero y no quiero


  • Model: 1990 / GCDC80017
  • Manufactured by: Naxos
  • Condition: new
  • UPC: 675754002527

You May Also Like

Smits | Manjon: Works for guitar CD