The Transcriber's Art | Selected Articles from Soundboard 1996-2006

The Transcriber's Art | Selected Articles from Soundboard 1996-2006

Model: 12846 / MB21987 UPC: 796279109550 ISBN: 9780786680290
  • Low prices
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Knowledgeable staff
  • Satisfaction guarantee
  • Fully secure https


by Richard Yates

A collection of articles and music transcribed for solo classical guitar gathered from ten years of the popular series in the journal Soundboard. Each of the music scores is accompanied by an article describing the process of transcription for the guitar, the history of the music and composer, and performance suggestions. All pieces are fully fingered and suitable for intermediate to advanced players.

Format: Book
Difficulty: Intermediate-Advanced
Pages: 152
Binding: Perfect Binding
Publisher: Bill's Music Shelf
Date Published: 3/31/2009

Prelude 13 | Johann Sebastian Bach
Wiegenlied | Franz Liszt
To a Wild Rose | Edward MacDowell
In Church and Morning Prayer | Peter Tchaikovsky
Sonata, K. 322 | Domenico Scarlatti
Waltz, Op. 36, No. 11 | Johannes Brahms
Prelude XXI | Johann Sebastian Bach
Three Short Pieces | Girolamo Kapsberger
See My Own Sweet Jewel and Thirsis | Thomas Morley
Rigaudon and Trio | Edvard Grieg
Fantasia XV | Giovannie Battista della Gostena
Prelude, Op. 81, No. 20 | Stephen Heller
Fugue 17 | Johann Sebastian Bach
Sarabande con Variazioni | George Frideric Handel
Tendre Fleur and La Petite Reunion | Friedrich Burgmuller
Sonata VIII | Johann Helmich Roman
Toccata Three | Girolamo Kapsberger
Pavane | Marin Marais
Faisant un Bouquet and Sicilienne | Charles Koechlin
Largo | Richard Jones
Forqueray | Jacques Duphly
Andantino | George Onslow
Je te veux | Erik Satie
Nocturne, Op. 15, No. 3 | Frederic Chopin


  • Model: 12846 / MB21987
  • Manufactured by: Mel Bay
  • Condition: new
  • UPC: 796279109550
  • ISBN: 9780786680290

You May Also Like

The Transcriber's Art | Selected Articles from Soundboard 1996-2006