Bach | Violin Sonatas BWV 1001,1003, 1005 for solo guitar

Bach | Violin Sonatas BWV 1001,1003, 1005 for solo guitar

Model: 14874 / 00-44011 UPC: 038081493756 ISBN: 9781470618971
  • Low prices
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Knowledgeable staff
  • Satisfaction guarantee
  • Fully secure https


An Alfred Classical Guitar Masterworks Edition
Composer: J.S. Bach
Transcribed for guitar by Nicholas Goluses
Series: Classical Guitar Masterworks
Category: Classical Guitar Folio
Format: Book
Instrument: Guitar

Classical guitarists---both students and professional performers---require the same high-quality editions that their pianist colleagues have come to expect from Alfred Music. Our Classical Guitar Masterworks Editions continue the Alfred Music tradition of providing carefully edited, beautifully presented music for practice and performance.

This edition of J. S. Bach's masterpieces for solo violin, artfully transcribed for classical guitar by renowned performer, recording artist, and pedagogue Nicholas Goluses, is an essential addition to any classical guitarist's library. Including a thoughtful, scholarly preface on the art of transcribing Bach for the guitar, drawn from Goluses' doctoral dissertation, studying this edition will be edifying for any serious classical guitarist. Goluses' approach to putting these pieces on the guitar, and his thoughtful fingerings, will help overcome the complexities of playing this important and challenging music.


  • Model: 14874 / 00-44011
  • Manufactured by: Alfred
  • Condition: New
  • UPC: 038081493756
  • ISBN: 9781470618971

You May Also Like

  1. Home
  2. Sheet Music
  3. Classical Guitar
  4. Solo Guitar
  5. B
  6. Bach, J. S. - Solo Guitar
  7. Bach | Violin Sonatas BWV 1001,1003, 1005 for solo guitar
©2024 ZenCart SEO by Inveo