Contemporary Anthology of Solo Guitar Music by Charles Postlewate

Contemporary Anthology of Solo Guitar Music by Charles Postlewate

Model: 8091 / MB21290 ISBN: 9780786677566
  • Low prices
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Knowledgeable staff
  • Satisfaction guarantee
  • Fully secure https


This is the first compilation of guitar music specifically composed for right-hand technique that includes the little finger. The 57 compositions include original pieces in the Easy-Intermediate to Intermediate -Advanced levels by renowned guitarist/composers from Europe, North America, South America and the Caribbean. Music by Ernesto Cordero, Carlos Dorado, Jim Ferguson, David Flynn, Gerald Garcia, John Hall, Ricardo Iznaola, James Lentini, John Oliver, Charles Postlewate, Mirko Schrader, Burkhard “Buck” Wolters and Luis Zea show the advantages of a five-finger technique in the playing of scales, chords, arpeggios, tremolos and harmonics. They also show the advantages of using the little finger for speed, accuracy, strength and balance. All of these compositions are edited and fingered by Postlewate, pioneer in the use of a five-finger technique. This book is a companion to Anthology of Nineteenth Century Guitar Studies for Five Fingers of the Right Hand (MB21153), compiled and fingered by Leonhard Beck and edited by Charles Postlewate.

Standard notation only. In English and Spanish.

Song Title: Composer/Source: A Song for Spring James Lentini A Study for Mirko Charles Postlewate A Winter Afternoon James Lentini Asian Pavan Jim Ferguson Before Six Jim Ferguson Blues at Four Charles Postlewate Blues at Three Charles Postlewate Blues Between Three and Four Charles Postlewate Blues for Five Charles Postlewate By the Seashore Burkhard "Buck" Wolters Cantique Gerald Garcia Chinese Metronome Charles Postlewate Chuck's Waltz Jim Ferguson Debussiana - Harmonic Study Using p/i Jim Ferguson Estudio Boricua Ernesto Cordero Estudio de acordes Carlos Dorado Estudio de acordes y melodia Carlos Dorado Estudio de arpegios Carlos Dorado Estudio de arpegios y melodia Carlos Dorado Etude #1 - Gimme Five David Flynn Etude #2 - Homage to Bucko David Flynn Etude #3 - The Odd Reel David Flynn Etude #4 - Static Slip Jig David Flynn Etude 1 John Hall Etude II John Hall Etude IV John Hall Etuide III John Hall Fall Reflections James Lentini Fantasy Etude Gerald Garcia Harmonic Study in C Major Charles Postlewate Homage to Anton Stingl Charles Postlewate Jugglin' Five Ricardo Iznaola Leo's Blues Jim Ferguson Little Carousel Burkhard "Buck" Wolters Meditacion Ernesto Cordero Minimal Study Ia Mirko Schrader Minimal Study II Mirko Schrader Minimal Study V Mirko Schrader Minimal Study VIa Mirko Schrader Mysterious Prelude Charles Postlewate Prelude: The Drop of Water and the River Luis Zea Remembering the Lovely Child Luis Zea Rondo 'bout Five Charles Postlewate Sea Spray #1 John Oliver Sea Spray #2 John Oliver Sea Spray #3 John Oliver Sea Spray #4 John Oliver Snowflakes Burkhard "Buck" Wolters Spring in Prague Burkhard "Buck" Wolters Study in A Major Charles Postlewate Study in B Minor Charles Postlewate Sumi Dance Jim Ferguson Summer Groove James Lentini The Clown Sings Ricardo Iznaola The Little Merengue (Venezuelan Dance) Luis Zea Tuyan Harp (in the style of a Tuyan joropo) Luis Zea Variations on a Study by Hayre Charles Postlewate

Format: Book, spiral bound
Series: Non-Series
Publisher: Mel Bay Publications, Inc.
Date Published: 8/25/2009


  • Model: 8091 / MB21290
  • Manufactured by: Mel Bay
  • Condition: New
  • ISBN: 9780786677566

You May Also Like

  1. Home
  2. Sheet Music
  3. Classical Guitar
  4. Solo Guitar
  5. Various Composers - Solo Guitar
  6. Contemporary Anthology of Solo Guitar Music by Charles Postlewate
©2024 ZenCart SEO by Inveo