Sor | Selected Works for Guitar

Sor | Selected Works for Guitar

Model: 14872 / 00-43633 UPC: 038081492278 ISBN: 9781470617776
  • Low prices
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Knowledgeable staff
  • Satisfaction guarantee
  • Fully secure https


An Alfred Classical Guitar Masterworks Edition
Composer: Fernando Sor
Edited and Fingered by Marc Teicholz
Series: Classical Guitar Masterworks
Category: Classical Guitar Folio
Format: Book
Instrument: Guitar
72 pages

Classical guitarists, both students and professional performers, require the same high-quality editions that their pianist colleagues have come to expect from Alfred Music. Our Classical Guitar Masterwork Editions continue the Alfred Music tradition of providing carefully edited, beautifully presented music for practice and performance.

This edition presents some of Fernando Sor's most-loved, most-often performed works, including the Introduction & Variations on a Theme by Mozart, Op. 9; Sonata in C Major, Op. 15b; Sonata "Grand Solo" in D Major, Op. 14; Theme & Variations on the Folias and Minuet, Op. 15a; Introduction & Variations on "Marlborough s'en va-t-en-guerre," Op. 28; Elegiac Fantasy, Op. 59; Fantasy & Variations on the Scottish Air "Ye Banks and Braes," Op. 40; Largo from Fantasy No. 2 in C Minor, Op. 7; and "Andante Largo" from Six Petite Pieces, Op. 5. Thoughtfully fingered by renowned performer and teacher Marc Teicholz, this edition is a must-have for any classical guitarist.


  • Model: 14872 / 00-43633
  • Manufactured by: Alfred
  • Condition: New
  • UPC: 038081492278
  • ISBN: 9781470617776

You May Also Like

  1. Home
  2. Sheet Music
  3. Classical Guitar
  4. Solo Guitar
  5. S
  6. Sor, Fernando - Solo Guitar
  7. Sor | Selected Works for Guitar
©2024 ZenCart SEO by Inveo