Scarlatti | 14 Sonatas for Guitar (online audio) for solo guitar

Scarlatti | 14 Sonatas for Guitar (online audio) for solo guitar

Model: 16473 / EC11621 UPC: 9790215900004 ISBN: 9790215900004
  • Low prices
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Knowledgeable staff
  • Satisfaction guarantee
  • Fully secure https


Book with Online Audio Access

By Domenico Scarlatti
Transcribed by Wolfgang Lendle and Alberto Mesirca

14 Sonatas: K1, K14, K34, K54, K74, K77, K109, K146, K208, K322, K376, K377, K380, K491

Domenico Scarlatti (1685-1757) is considered one of the greatest Italian composers and cembalists of the Baroque period.

His sonatas for harpsichord - of which no less than 555 are known - represent an extraordinary wealth of virtuoso music that over the centuries has strongly appealed to players of other instruments as well. Thanks to the musicological skills of Wolfgang Lendle and Alberto Mesirca, the transcriptions for guitar fully convey the brilliance of Scarlatti's genius.

Created as teaching material, the sonatas by Scarlatti maintain this purpose in the version for guitar, where scales, unusual coordination movements, arpeggios, and embellishments provide a challenge for the guitarist.

Access to online audio included as an interpretation of the pieces by Alberto Mesirca.


  • Model: 16473 / EC11621
  • Manufactured by: edizioni CURCI
  • Condition: New
  • UPC: 9790215900004
  • ISBN: 9790215900004

You May Also Like

  1. Home
  2. Sheet Music
  3. Classical Guitar
  4. Solo Guitar
  5. S
  6. Scarlatti, Domenico
  7. Scarlatti | 14 Sonatas for Guitar (online audio) for solo guitar
©2024 ZenCart SEO by Inveo